La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

We don’t need no education

with 2 comments

Ironic title, considering the pics being taken outside of the uni.

Sorry for the lack of updates, the truth is I am still hungover from the party on Wednesday. It was so worth it though. Here’s a simple outfit I wore to uni today. Lab work means I am forced to wear jeans and flat shoes. And since large, dangling jewelery is not allowed either, I had to find creative ways to spice up my outfit – the simple solution: My docs. By the way: These babies feel like small torture devices the first couple of times you wear them, but my friend ensured me that as you wear them in, they will become the most comfy things in the world. I hope so, at least.

However, I am on the fence about my outfit today. I feel like the skinny jeans – cardigan – scarf combo is so idiot-proof, it makes my outfit totally played out. So what do you think: Boh-ring, or simple yet stylish?

cimg2170cimg2169

Jeans: Lee Cardi: Red Label Shoes: Dr Marten Scarf, bag and beanie: H&M Earrings: Glitter Bracelets: My boyfriend’s and Bijou Brigitte

I need to find a way to wear docs with skirts and dresses. Every combination I tried made me look like a skinhead’s bride, so I have been sticking to docs with skinny jeans for now.

Written by Tonia

November 28, 2008 at 8:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AHH you have the best shoes!
    im jelous!

    Sammy

    November 28, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  2. Thanks, they kill my feet worse than 4 inch heels though =)

    Tonia

    December 1, 2008 at 9:11 pm


Leave a Reply

