La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Fake it ’till you make it

with 5 comments

cimg2178cimg2177

Dress: Gina Tricot Cardigan: Bik Bok Overknees: Indiska Scarf: So Hee Boots: Dr Marten Bag: Iris Horbach Beanie: H&M Ring: (which you barely see anyways, but incase some of you have exeptional eyesight) Bijou Brigitte

Today I decided to try out wearing Docs with a dress. I wanted to avoid the cliché “Boots, plaid mini, band shirt, fourteen years old, adores Avril Lavigne”-look, so I decided to stick to darker colours, and go for a slightly grungy look instead. Looking at the pictures now, I see that the overknees were a miss, and the outfit would have looked so much better with shorter socks that would just peek over the top of the boot. The ripped stockings were not on purpose, but hey, if Alexander Wang can do it, so can I. And the oversized chunky cardi’s are my best friends right now.

I am having a pretty crappy evening right now, trying to start writing my med school personal statement. Chemistry is fun and all, but not something I see myself doing for the rest of my life, and I am no Cory Kennedy, so that I could just live off my blogging. So since my school grades are crap, I need a perfect personal statement and interview to get in. However, all the awesome intellegent things I was thinking of writing have just disappeared from my head, and the only things I can think of right now are: “I wanna be a doctor ’cause I like cutting people up and I need a lot of money that I can spend on shoes”

PS: Yes, I am aware of the fact that I look retarded on my photos. The fact is that they were taken in the Physics department, which meant that physicists were constantly running up and down those stairs. Physicists are very amusing people, but they also scare the shit out of me.

Written by Tonia

December 2, 2008 at 7:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehe, elsket tittelen på innlegget ditt! og strikkejakken var kjempefin:)

    maud

    December 2, 2008 at 7:47 pm

  2. Haha, sånn føler jeg det bare noen ganger. =)

    Tonia

    December 2, 2008 at 9:40 pm

  3. Physicists scare me too.

    I agree on the socks-part. Otherwise the outfit looks great, love the dress! You’ve managed to avvoid the whole Avril-look completely! I really want a pair of Docs now.🙂

    Maria

    December 3, 2008 at 3:54 pm

  4. Hihi, yay, and I have two lectures a week plus a tutorial in the physics building. The last time, we had a tutor, who looked like a freak from the stereotypical american teen comedy.. Sweet

    If you want to invest in some docs, buy them outside of Norway. I paid 105 euros for mine (like.. 800-900 kr?) while the ones in Eurosko in Oslo cost 2000 kroner. Enough said.

    Tonia

    December 3, 2008 at 8:54 pm

  5. 8 Days A Week
    _________________________________________

    Jeg følger nok med jeg, alikevel

    liker så godt den looken med kjenger til skjørt og stikkade kofta.
    Det er det som jeg også kjør på om dagen……skjørt og strumpebukser, nesten som pysjamas !

    Håper du blir mere nøyd med din nye blogg🙂

    Titter gjerne innom…..det hadde vært hyggelig🙂

    http://www.eightdaysaweek.blogg.no

    mia - 8 Days A Week

    December 8, 2008 at 10:54 am


Leave a Reply

