La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Cause I might get drunk off my ass and I don’t wanna fall

with 6 comments

Picture whore alert

cimg2213cimg2214cimg2215cimg2218cimg2219cimg2220

Skirt: Day Birger&Mikkelsen Tank and vest: H&M Blazer: Pimkie Faux fur: H&M Young Girls Shoes: Guess by Marciano Bag: Iris Horbach Tights: Lindex Earrings: Gina Tricot Gloves: Glitter

Last night’s outfit. My boyfriend’s frat holiday party was a great success. I don’t feel like posting any pics though, because most of the guys are law students, and I don’t feel like getting a lawsuit for putting indecent pics on the net in the future. Of course, I forgot to take a change of clothes, and ended up having to wear the same thing the next day. Whatever, it’s not like I’ve actually slept anyways. I exchanged the vest for a blazer I left behind before though

Do you prefer the outfit with the vest or the blazer?

These shoes are my new favourites. Ever since I saw Elenita’s gorgeous Jessica Simpson boots, I have been on the lookout for something similar. Well, obviously I don’t rip people off COMPLETELY, so ordering the same pair off the net never occured to me. These boots from Guess, however, are exactly how I wanted them: super high, elegant shape, sexy yet classy. I was somewhat sceptical to the stiletto heel at the start, since I usually rock chunky heels, but I have had them on for the entire day today without any excessive foot pain.

Written by Tonia

December 7, 2008 at 10:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I thought you said this blog would be more fashion focused. All I see here is the same BS [in text] you had in the other one.
    ?

    I was really looking forward to your pure fashion blog, and so far I am beyond disappointed.

    anon

    December 8, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  2. Well, what are your wishes for a “pure” fashion blog? Tips on new trends? Streetstyle photos? Runway pictures or pics from Vogue and so on? If you read the whole blog, you’d see that I have a lot more fashion or beauty related stuff than I had before. Also, if you had payed attention to the outfit pics, I wrote mostly about the individual pieces and how to incorporate them into the outfit (as in: how to wear your summer clothes in winter or how to dress early in the morning if you’ve got little time) rather than the usual “this is what I did today, bla bla bla”.

    Don’t get me wrong, I am happy to receive any tips or constructive criticism, but I don’t feel like I’ve actually got anything out of your comment, if you know what I mean.

    Tonia

    December 8, 2008 at 4:27 pm

  3. Both outfits are great, but I pefer the one with the blazer. The skirt looks awesome, love its puffness, plus, you have a great haircut!

    Romeika

    December 8, 2008 at 4:29 pm

  4. prefer*

    Romeika

    December 8, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  5. I’m sorry if I came across bitchy or something. Def not my intention!
    I would love street style photos, tips on trends and so on. It seems you have an eye for things, I would love to see more photos of what .you. find inspiring, you know?

    anon

    December 8, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  6. Thanks for your tips, I will def. look into it. Now, I am mostly inspired by other bloggers so it would be kind of crap if I filled MY blog with pics from elenita or karla’s closet.. But I will try to post more inspo from now on.

    Tonia

    December 9, 2008 at 1:38 pm


Leave a Reply

