La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Balmain, I love you, but you’re making me broke

leave a comment »

Oh hell. I feel incredibly original raving over Balmains S/S collection like, a month after every other fashion blogger in the world has done the same thing. The truth is that I got my hands on the French Vogue’s Collections issue when I was in Hannover today (the thing cost thirty euros – what a rip off) and was reminded of just how much I loved it.

balmain011balmain16balmain32balmain37

What I love about his collection is that it is so simple to copy it for cheap. The bottoms? Just get some light wash skinny jeans, bleach them and rip them, and you’ve got the perfect Balmain jeans (actually, why bother? Every high street store is going to have a copy of these jeans before this year is over). Or get a white tee, rip it to shreds and decorate it with studs or rhinestones, equals perfection. As for the outrageous blazers, I would go to a good vintage shop, and look for some treasures from the eighties – maybe change the buttons or some small details. But hurry, or other fashionistas will get there before you!

Written by Tonia

December 10, 2008 at 9:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

