La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Those drop crotch pants

with 4 comments

cimg2228cimg2229

Trousers: Zara Sweater, beanie and scarf: H&M Loafers: Din Sko Bag: Iris Horbach

My search for sequinned treggings has turned futile (even though I contemplated to crash diet and get the kids 164 from H&M anyways, I couldn’t get over the fact that they were simply not long enough), but I found another piece of awesome legwear. Until now, I was somewhat sceptical to the drop crotch pant trend, preferring casual chinos or classy cigarette pants. However, I fell in love with these Zara beauties when I saw them. They are well tailored, which is probably the reason they don’t have that MC Hammer vibe.

I wore them to class today, combined with a simple v-neck sweater, loafers and a colourful scarf, and was glad to stand out from the sea of girl wearing those boring, blue, bootcut jeans. For the next party, I am playing with the idea of matching them to a lace top and sky high heels. And I totally need a new blazer to wear with these beauties. My boyfriend affectionately calls them “elefant pants” and says I look like a penguin, but whatever. From now on, I am a drop crotch pant fanatic.

Written by Tonia

December 11, 2008 at 12:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. drop crotch pants can be great! I’ve bought some recently, and although I haven’t worn then yet, I’ve figured out how too:) Great outfit, the scarf is just the perfect colour touch, and that bag of yours, wow, so fierce!

    Romeika

    December 11, 2008 at 1:38 pm

  2. the all-black ensemble with the colorful scarf looks great! you’re working those drop-crotch pants off, lady!

    Deep in Vogue

    December 11, 2008 at 4:22 pm

  3. I know, as long as they’re not of the extreme variety I find DCP very classy. As for my bag, basically it’s an overpriced knock off of the Birkin, but I still love it =P

    Tonia

    December 11, 2008 at 4:28 pm

  4. they look great on you! i love the hint of color with the floral scarf.

    alyssa

    December 12, 2008 at 2:14 am


Leave a Reply

