La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Lab

with 6 comments

cimg2256cimg2257cimg2255

Dress and tights: Indiska Cardi: Red Label Trench: Topshop Shoes: Din Sko Bag: My mom’s Beanie: H&M Scarf: New Yorker Earrings: Bijou Brigitte

Due to the lack of any useful light outside, I ended up taking outfit photos in the changing rooms of our labs – I must say it looks kinda original in that weird kind of way.

If there’s one trend I’ll never get tired of, it’s coloured tights – probably since not too many people dare to wear them, and hence, it is not a look you see butchered every single day. And is it just me, or is the combination of navy and red always a hit? I definetely love the Gossip Girl-esqueness of it. I have also come to realise the value of simple, long sleeved tee shirt dresses during the winter. I’ve been wanting a couple from American Apparel, but neither my boyfriend nor my parents seem to cooperate in getting me anything from my “Christmas wishlist” – which also includes the infamous circle scarf and a years subscription of Nylon.

Written by Tonia

December 15, 2008 at 7:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hei du din kule person!!🙂 Jeg må se bilde av den t-skjorta! Bra jeg “fant” bloggen din:)

    Amie

    December 15, 2008 at 8:54 pm

  2. I love your outfit!

    Unrealized Fish

    December 16, 2008 at 1:01 am

  3. Bra at du linka til bloggen denne gangen, for dette var en liten skattekiste med fine klær og inspirasjon! Dette var veldig, veldig bra!😀

    Helén

    December 16, 2008 at 4:54 pm

  4. Amie: Jeg har lett gjennom halve mote.no forumet (der jeg så den først), google og net-a-porter, men finner den ikke. Utrolig irriterende. Det er en helt enkel oversize hvit tee med ordene “Fuck, Shit, Damn, Hell” skrevet på den i store bokstaver. Høres tacky ut, men ville være så kult til en litt rocka og rebellious outfit.
    Unrealized Fish: Thanks! Looking at the pics now, I feel like the scarf is out of place, but that’s not something you think about at 6 am when it’s cold!
    Helén: OMG, du kan ikke forestille hvor glad jeg ble av å få såpass med ros etter en slitsomt dag! You’ve made my day, girl!

    Tonia

    December 16, 2008 at 5:05 pm

  5. thank you🙂
    and I love your outfit, especially your coat!!
    I love coloured tights too, and navy and red!
    xx

    Demi

    December 16, 2008 at 6:38 pm

  6. Thanks hun! It’s fun how something as much forgotten as tights can make an outfit go from okay to wow!

    Tonia

    December 17, 2008 at 11:16 am


Leave a Reply

