La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Cherry lipstick

with 7 comments

cimg2263cimg2264cimg2261

Dress: Oasis Peacoat: JC Shoes: Zara Bag, scarf and headband: H&M Bracelet and ring: Bijou Brigitte Lipstick: M.A.C

Some girls might like safe and innocent lipgloss, but I prefer no nonsence matte dark lipstick. The only problem is that it makes me look extremely pale, but I guess that’s no biggie when it’s winter anyways.

What I love about this dress, and simple shift dresses in general, is that you just can’t overaccessorize them. As much as I love it worn with just a string of pearls and black pumps, I needed to try something different today, so I rocked it up with funky jewelery and a feathered headband, as well as a fuchsia bag for a splash of colour. As far as outerwear goes, I realise it would have looked better with a longer coat, but somehow I did not think of it there and then. I always find things I could improve about my outfit after I have taken the pictures.

Written by Tonia

December 16, 2008 at 6:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m very much a lip gloss girl! But you look amazing in that lippy. And I think it looks even better because you’re pale.

    I adore your shoes and headband!

    Lizzie

    December 16, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  2. love the shoes🙂

    cherrytrees and melodies

    December 16, 2008 at 10:42 pm

  3. That feather headband is the perfect combination of ornate and delicate. Love the whole ensemble!

    cammila

    December 17, 2008 at 3:14 am

  4. Lizzie: I do love lipgloss in the summer, when I have a little colour, the same goes for natural looking make up in general. As for the lipstick, YSL inspired me to try out some über-gothy lippy.
    cherrytrees and melodies: Thanks! I was stupid enough to buy them in two different sizes at first, and only noticed it after wearing them once. Luckily, I was able to change them.
    cammila: Thanks so much! Can you believe the headband is from H&M? =P

    Tonia

    December 17, 2008 at 12:02 pm

  5. Love the feather headband with the simple black dress and the strong lipstick! Great!

    Nadine

    December 17, 2008 at 4:18 pm

  6. Beautiful hairwear!🙂

    FM

    Fashion Moment

    December 18, 2008 at 6:46 pm

  7. I6aVRn Thanks for good post

    johnny

    December 30, 2008 at 5:12 pm


Leave a Reply

