La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Trashcan princess

with 7 comments

cimg2279cimg2280

Cardigan: Odd Molly Overknees: Indiska Shoes: Lille Vinkel Sko Beanie and tee: H&M

My outfit today describes exactly how I feel – like a glamorous bum. You know, like Mimi from Rent or Cassie from Skins. Those girls really master the glam grunge look. Because admit it, there’s nothing sexier than a troubled, high as fuck girl who does just what she wants and doesn’t care about what anyone thinks about her. And who has an awesome style you just cannot rip off. Who said you can’t mix a silk slip with white overknees and docs, or a thrifted cheetah print fur coat with leather skinnies and stripper heels. Viva la vie boheme!

Anyways, I found out this cardigan is also very much wearable as a dress, so I plan on experimenting more with different types of tights, stockings and overknees. I can actually see this one worn with lace thights, or with opaque black stockings with visible garters. Schmexy!

Written by Tonia

December 18, 2008 at 2:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like that Mimi from Rent comparison…you might have to add some leopard spots though!

    WendyB

    December 18, 2008 at 3:30 pm

  2. Digger looken. Kan også se den sammen med et par stockings. Veldig spesielt, men tror det kan se kult ut. Du får eksprementere litt og vise oss:)

    Tror også jeg dropper Samantha-kjolen. Den er egentlig ganske fin, den ble bare litt blek på bildet. Meeen den viser hvert gram jeg spiser:P

    Maria

    December 18, 2008 at 3:48 pm

  3. Men hva skjedde med at du visste om franske skolen?? Explanation please?? 🙂

    Amie

    December 18, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  4. oh my gohs- I love your sweater!!
    and thanks for the brilliant comments in my blog too! ❤

    xx

    Fashion CHALET

    December 18, 2008 at 10:55 pm

  5. I love the print of your sweater! Its so lovely and wintery. It looks so cosy as well

    x

    Petra B

    December 19, 2008 at 5:03 am

  6. I love that cardi! You look great- and are totally inspiring me to find one like it!
    ps- we’ve added you to our blog roll- we love your blog!

    AsianCajuns (Lauren)

    December 19, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  7. WendyB: Hmm, I’m not a fan of kitty print with exactly this sweater, but a sexy leopard print clutch might be great.
    Maria: På neste shoppingrunde skal jeg innom Agent Provocateur, i alle fall
    Fashion Chalet: Thanks for your comment, I’m really flattered! =D
    PetraB: It’s.. like a blanket. So warm and soft, I keep falling asleep in lectures while wearing it.
    Lauren: I’m really, really flattered, and I hope I can keep up my blog so that you continue loving it 😉 But isn’t it too hot in Atlanta to wear these kinds of sweaters? I imagine it being very tropical.

    Tonia

    December 19, 2008 at 5:48 pm


Leave a Reply

