La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Back in business

with 6 comments

cimg2297cimg2296

Leather treggings: Carlings Tank: Bik Bok Hat and scarf: H&M Bag: Iris Horbach Shoes: Din Sko Blazer: Vintage Earrings: Bijou Brigitte

Back from Oslo yesterday night, and determined to throw myself both over school work and my blog with a refreshed head. Today, however, I went for a tried, yet already somewhat boring combo of leather treggings, long tank, oversized blazer and chunky high heels. And not too colourful either. Just a perfect outfit for a ridiculously cold January day where one was forced out of bed at 6 A.M. Add a piece of statement jewelery (I have always loved chandelier earrings, as I find they make ones neck look slimmer) and the very much needed scarf and a hat, and you’re good to go anywhere.

I realise you can’t really make out my blazer on this picture – it was too cold to make me take off my coat completely. You will probably see a lot of it though, as I really love this piece. I found it in the back of my mom’s wardrobe together with some other awesome 80’s and 90’s pieces. This is the proof that one needs to raid parents closets more often.

This outfit is not only appropriate for casual occasions, but also for a date.. in my case with the physics book!

Written by Tonia

January 5, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seriously, last night I was curled up with a cup of cocoa and a water bottle. My mum had to remind me that I was only 24!

    Fyi, loving the coat/leggings combo.

    PP x

    http://www.cigarettesandhighheels.com

    05 January

    Platform Princess

    January 5, 2009 at 7:54 pm

  2. I’m in love with those leather leggings!! So in for this season! Snaps to you xx

    luckystrikelouboutin

    January 5, 2009 at 8:36 pm

  3. I hear Charlotte Russe and Wet Seal are making them now. Try there, perhaps?🙂

    xx

    stardustandsequins

    January 5, 2009 at 11:27 pm

  4. about more cool hats like the one above, by the way I am new to your blog. LOVE IT

    stardustandsequins

    January 5, 2009 at 11:27 pm

  5. oh thanks for the lovely comments!!🙂

    you poor things over there in the cold! i am here in Aus and it’s actually sooo hot…but i still get cold often, weird. i think i would actually die in london!

    love your outfit, the hat scarf boots and leggins…okay i like it all
    🙂 xxx LM

    LoveMore

    January 6, 2009 at 10:13 am

  6. Platform Princess: Hehe, I made myself camomille tea and went to bed at half past nine last night.. Blame the cold weather and my workload. I promise I’ll get better once spring comes!
    luckystrikelouboutin: Thanks, I love those. I managed to get those on sale just as the leather pants trend started, whats up with THAT?
    stardustandsequins: Thanks so much. I’m not sure those stores ship to europe though, and also, I want something semi-good quality, so that I don’t end up shredding sequins everywhere. As for the hats, I want to get one from a professional milliner, since I’m kind of tired of low quality high street store hats.
    LoveMore: Thanks, hun!

    Tonia

    January 7, 2009 at 11:00 am


Leave a Reply

