La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Outrageous cold weather dressing

with 4 comments

cimg2307

Odd Molly cardigan, DIY shredded skinnies layered over Gina Tricot leggings, Doc Marten boots, vintage gloves, Bijou Brigitte earrings. The rest is from H&M.

The mercury crept under -18 degrees this morning, which had me seriously considering staying in bed. But as much as I want to lock myself up and not leave the house until april, it is not doable. So I sucked it up, and tried to think of how clothes could make my day a little more bearable.

Simple layering just wouldn’t do, so I decided to go for the more out of the ordinary items in my wardrobe: the folk-inspired Odd Molly cardigan, and punk rock villainesque shredded black skinny jeans and Doc Martens. I must say, I don’t think it looks bad at all.

The weather is supposed to get milder again next week, and I’m planning to overcompensate for this jeans and sweater filled week by wearing shorts and dresses with sheer tights that have been shredded to death. By the way, that’s when my Topshop package is supposed to arrive as well.

Written by Tonia

January 7, 2009 at 10:41 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sv. Den er ganske stor, så det er masser av plass. Blir dessuten til at alle notatene blir omgort til tegninger og sånn😛 ¨

    Stilig blogg du har!🙂

    Marte

    January 7, 2009 at 11:18 am

  2. awesome coat! just hope you don’t freeze to death! i feel cold looking at these photos alone! xx LM

    LoveMore

    January 7, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  3. Love the sweater… and the bravery! When it dips below 40 degrees F in Atlanta, we freeze. Southerners can’t handle the cold!

    AsianCajuns (Lauren)

    January 7, 2009 at 6:49 pm

  4. Love the cardigan!!!

    And yes you be a shiny pink slut, i’ll be a shiny pleather slut”!

    I cannot not stop saying those two words, I almost called my boss one today- eek!

    Marlboro Martini

    January 8, 2009 at 3:36 pm


Leave a Reply

