La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Plaid’s not dead

with 5 comments

cimg2364cimg2363

Shirt: Bik Bok Shoes: Guess Socks: Cubus Bag: vintage Scarf: H&M Ring: Bijou Brigitte

Regardless of how much it seems to have been played out lately, buffalo plaid is always going to be one of my favourite patterns. Preferrably on an oversized shirtdress matched with ripped tights, wool socks, a scarf and rediculously high heels in the best glam grunge look (again, no matter whether it has been overdone by everyone and their mom this season, or not).

It’s a shame that one cannot see how tall my shoes really are, as I have been subjects to rude comments the whole day. Honestely, I cannot see why some people cannot mind their own business. Just because you love to wear those beat up running shoes every day does not mean I want to. If I would comment on other people’s lack of style, I would quickly be labeled as rude and arrogant, so I don’t see why they have the right to make remarks to me for being “overdressed” or “impractical”. Gosh.

Written by Tonia

January 15, 2009 at 12:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I get the overdressed bit all the time. Sometimes it seems to be said in an innocent fashion such as, “Are you going out tonight?” To which I reply, “if by going out you mean studying, then yes.” Or sometimes it is just plain dirty looks and snide remarks. And I hate that as well…

    Jazlyn

    January 16, 2009 at 5:53 am

  2. I know. Funny thing is, the “bully kid” who used to make fun of my clothes told my boyfriend today that “actually, she looks really good, but still, so weird..”. Still not sure whether to take it as a compliment =P

    Tonia

    January 16, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  3. Neinei ikke bry deg om hva folk sier. (:

    Jeg syns du var veldig fin jeg!

    Lena

    January 18, 2009 at 6:23 pm

  4. oh. kjempefin blogg du har.
    elsker dette anrekket.

    Regine

    January 19, 2009 at 10:53 am

  5. Lena: Hadde jeg brydd meg om det negative folk sier hadde jeg nok ikke hatt blogg, men det vet du like godt som meg!😉
    Regine: Takk takk!

    Tonia

    January 22, 2009 at 7:45 pm


Leave a Reply

