La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Seasonal dressing is for boring people

with 3 comments

cimg2392cimg2391

H&M skirt, overknees and hat, Pimkie blazer, Gina Tricot leotard, Topshop boots, Vintage pearls and Bijou Brigitte ring.

I loved the floral, tiered miniskirt from Luella’s Spring 2008 collection the moment I saw it, and quickly got myself a cheapo knock off I could see myself wearing throughout the summer. However, the trend became extremely mainstream with some pretty horrid adaptations, which turned me off my lovely skirt, and it became forgotten. I found it again about a week ago, and thought: “Why not? After all, it would be the perfect way to bring my overknee boots into rotation.”

Worn with a blazer, warm wool tights, overknee stockings and boots, it does not look out of place at all. (Note: I wore a winter coat over this outfit, it’s way too cold to just wear a blazer right now.)

Written by Tonia

January 28, 2009 at 4:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Criminology is addicitive. And like you after reading them, leaves me completely creeped out..:/

    =]

    great hat!

    xxx

    Fashion CHALET

    January 28, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  2. I can’t believe you would laugh at my misfortunes. I mean I’m still traumatised… haha!
    I totally get the over-kill on the skirt, but the over the knees and boots look awesome.

    PP x

    Platform Princess

    January 28, 2009 at 8:00 pm

  3. […] Seasonal dressing is for boring people « La Belle et la It Girl […]


Leave a Reply

