La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

In your birthday clothes

with 9 comments

cimg2404cimg2401

Skirt and jacket H&M Kids, Tee, beanie H&M, Vintage belt, Zara shoes, Iris Horbach bag, Cubus wool socks

I found an old tutu skirt from H&M kids department, and toughened it up with a belt with oversized studs à la Burberry Prorsum S/S 2008, socks in T-bar shoes and.. a faux fur jacket from H&M kids department. I guess being short is not so bad afterall.

Oh yeah, I came too late for class today, but since my birthday has been ruined by the upcoming exams, I was determined not to have it ruined even further by an imperfect outfit. I have been dressing up for my birthday for as long as I can remember, even if I wasn’t doing anything special on the day.

Written by Tonia

January 29, 2009 at 12:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I found your blog thanks to Chictopia. It is a very good site : I find all your outfits amazing (grungy and chic : I Love).
    I put your link in mine to follow your looks😉

    cfraisrudy

    January 29, 2009 at 1:03 pm

  2. You’re like an urban fairy princess!

    Cammila

    January 29, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  3. i adore your style xx

    krystal

    January 30, 2009 at 1:04 am

  4. Great photos! I love your style!

    Jennifer Roos

    January 30, 2009 at 2:11 am

  5. I loved that tulle skirt, and the way you put it together with the belt and shoes, your style is lovely :]

    ♥ for this blog

    Loren

    February 1, 2009 at 3:50 pm

  6. You’re so cute when you’re smiling, you should do that more often in your pics.🙂 Oh, and great outfit!

    Stine

    February 2, 2009 at 2:15 am

  7. Thanks so much guys!
    Stine: I think laughing on purpose on pictures can end up looking really fake. I mean.. I am smiling on a photo someone is taking of my clothes. The pouty face is ten times more horrid, ew. I find a calm, serious expression (not pissed off or depressed or something) looks the best on me.

    Tonia

    February 2, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  8. Ååååååå…. nom nom. Elsker alltid alt du tar på deg jo!

    Amie

    February 3, 2009 at 11:46 pm

  9. I guess you’re right it can look fake – but it looks completely natural here and it’s absolutely lovely! Fashion IS fun, after all, so no need for being serious all the time🙂

    Stine

    February 4, 2009 at 8:04 pm


Leave a Reply

