La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Balmainesque

with 2 comments

cimg2429cimg2428cimg2427

Jeans: Tally Wejl Jacket: Thrifted Escada Tank: American Apparel Shoes: Din Sko Bag: Iris Horbach Scarf&Beanie: H&M

I walked into a store today, which I until now dismissed as a place underaged prostitutes get their clothing. Most of the stuff there was indeed trash, but I was lucky enough to find the perfect pair of skinny jeans for spring: Pale denim, distressed AND with studded details. And on top of it all, they only cost 39 Euros. I think I should really rethink my relationship to slutty cheap stores. Combined with the blazer I thrifted a week ago or so, the overall effect is definetely balmainesque. All I need now are some studded strappy sandals.

I am currently frantically looking for a flat, as I need to go back to Oslo next week, and still don’t have a place to live next semester. Any kind people who can offer me an appartment in the north of Göttingen, not far from the faculty of chemistry? A walk in closet full of designer shoes is optional.

Written by Tonia

February 19, 2009 at 12:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your jeans are so cool ! I want the same !
    In most cases, you can find the most original clothes in the most improbable stores.

    cfraisrudy

    February 19, 2009 at 10:22 am

  2. I had to rethink my opinion of those “ladyshops”. Auntshops. The ones I used to pass whenever I went shopping, because I assumed they only had clothes for 50+. Turns our 50+ likes a lot of sparkle! Found so many fun clothes in one, so now I always peek in just to check.

    Love the way you’ve tied your scarf!

    I’m going to answer the survey soon, I’ve just been sick and lazy!🙂

    Maria

    February 20, 2009 at 11:57 pm


Leave a Reply

