La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Random thoughts

with 2 comments

img_0322

H&M blazer, Bik Bok skinnies and tee, American Apparel circle scarf, Hutbusch bowler +++ Docs and a huge suitcase

  • It is indeed possible to have a travel outfit not consisting of sweats and uggs.
  • I am never again travelling five hours by train from Göttingen to Hamburg without buying a years supply of junk food plus Vogue from three different countries, Nylon and NME to entertain me during the trip.
  • Ragdoll cats are the most adorable things ever

img_0336img_0331img_0335

  • When I’m rich, I’ll have a winter jacket tailored for me just like this one.
  • I’ve finally learned to accept that I will be deathly pale in winter. BTW, Teint Innosence by Chanel + powder foundation by Shiseido equals the most flawless base ever.
  • After getting my Canon, I’m never ever going back to plain old digital cams.

img_0406

Zara drop crotch pants, H&M blazer, American Apparel sexualitee tank, Doc Martens, American Apparel circle scarf, Iris Horbach bag

  • Drop croth pants are the comfyest things ever to wear while walking around town, and they go so well with Docs. I wish though, that I had a black twelve hole pair, that would have looked even better.
  • I’m delighted with the fact that Hamburg has two American Apparels and an Urban Outfitters. Think loose tank tunics, snakeskin shiny leggings, giant cuffs and sexy unitards.
  • I was so close to getting the perfect fringe and stud leather vest, as well as some distressed denim shorts and a cut up ruffle tee at Zara, but they thought it was a good idea to close just as I was heading for the counter. Don’t those people want to make money?

Written by Tonia

February 25, 2009 at 8:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just love your outfit ! Drop crotch pants, doc Martens, blazer and white T : the perfect combination ! It is both classy and rock
    I really agree with you to say crotch pants are so comfy ; yours are just awsome with those docs.
    I have a 14 holes pair that fits so well with such pants

    cfraisrudy

    February 26, 2009 at 10:07 am

  2. Seriously that blazer is to die for

    I love it
    xoxo
    Stephanie
    http://www.modernantoinette.blogspot.com

    stephanie

    February 27, 2009 at 3:23 am


Leave a Reply

