La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Overaccessorized

with 13 comments

img_05631img_0565img_0566img_0562

American Apparel tank, Bik Bok skinnies, Guess booties, Hutbusch bowler, Pilgrim watch, Supernova studded cuff, Bijou Brigitte rings

As much as I think it’s fun to see other people dress up even at home, I don’t do it. The thought of making my nice clothes dirty when no one can see them anyways just isn’t justifiable to me, so I usually stay in sweats (although clean, nice and matching sweats).

However, today I felt like experimenting a bit, my aim being to try and pull off the minimal jeans and tank top look. I am no minimalist when it comes to fashion, I love patterns, colours and having ten different layers in one outfit. So after getting into black skinnies and a white tank top, I headed straight for my accessories. This is nothing revolutionary, but I like the look, and it works for the mornings where you wake up ten minutes before you need to leave home.

Oh, and I found a pretty perfect bra today among my old clothes: sheer, black, soft cups. Perfect under sheer stuff, with other words. I will console myself with it while dreaming of the infamous Alexander Wang bra. Oh, and I need a tripod. I’m tired of pictures with my head, feet or other body parts cut off, and honestely, balancing a six hundred euro camera on a pile of boxes is NOT fun.

Some of you might remember the old closet behind me from my old norwegian blog, before I moved to Germany. Ahh, no place like home!

Written by Tonia

March 3, 2009 at 3:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bowler hat! I’ve been craving one, actually! =]

    I love your shoes, remind me a little of my Nine West ones, but I love yours more!!! xx

    Fashion CHALET

    March 3, 2009 at 4:18 pm

  2. Oh I think you’re accessorized perfectly! Love the look!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Couture Carrie

    March 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm

  3. The bowler hat and cuff are awesome.

    Although, I have to mention that you look pretty ‘slimline’ in these photos. I don’t know if you’ll take that as a good or bad? You don’t seem like the sort of blogger that conforms to all the niceties, and therefore if your offended, haha!
    Your ‘tell it like it is’ comments mean you will forever have a place in CHH’s heart.

    So anyway to finish off this essay, I was reading down at your Q+A tag post and I kid you not, I have a degree in criminology- maybe that’s why I’m a gore freak too?

    Glad you like the stud project.

    Keep it shiny,

    PP x

    Platform Princess

    March 3, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  4. Fashion Chalet: I’ve wanted a bowler for ages, but all I could find in high street stores were fedoras. A trip to a milliner is def. worth it

    PP: The only thing that offends me is stupidity, haha, honesty is awesome. I usually crop the pics which I take inside, to cut out all of the rubbish that lies around in my room, so the pics end up having slightly different proportions, and I end up stretching and pulling them so that they’re exactly the same size (500×667 pc, haha). Probably the reason my face is freakishly long in some of the pics.
    Criminology sounds.. awesome! Although I would probably have problems to sleep at night. I read about serial killers and shit during my exam period, so that I would be able to pull all nighters =P

    Tonia

    March 3, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  5. Ive just come across your blog and I love it =]!
    This look is perfect – the bowler and cuff really set it all off!

    shesdressingup

    March 4, 2009 at 12:49 am

  6. That is an awesome look on you. I’m always on the search for the perfect Alexander Wang inspired bra.

    I’m also desperate for a bowler like yours. it’s perfect!

    catherine

    March 4, 2009 at 2:05 am

  7. awesome cuff, hot boots. =]

    Kaitlyn

    March 4, 2009 at 2:32 am

  8. This look is awsome…! I really like your boots, they rock with that pair of skinny !

    cfraisrudy

    March 4, 2009 at 10:32 am

  9. yeah the jeans are 2 sizes too big on me now, I lost almost 10 lbs since when I FIRST BOUGHT THEM :[

    I love those shoes so much, I’m glad I was able to get the last in my size.. thank you!❤

    xx

    Fashion CHALET

    March 4, 2009 at 3:26 pm

  10. GAH! I LOVE THIS!
    so simple but works SO well!
    and yes i never dress up to be at home..i feel silly! and i do LOVE wearing lazy cloths..so comfortable!

    thanks for your comment girlie🙂
    xxx love LM

    LoveMore

    March 4, 2009 at 5:44 pm

  11. Cute outfit – you’ve managed to pull off that simple look really well – with great accessories!

    Lauren

    March 4, 2009 at 8:11 pm

  12. Enkelt og stilig. Fine jeans, du kledde hatten skikkeleg godt, ikkje mange som gjer det. Og eg elsker naglearmbandet ditt, eg og vil ha et sånt!! ;D

    Regine

    March 5, 2009 at 11:45 am

  13. Gahh, you guys are way too nice🙂 Thank you!

    Tonia

    March 5, 2009 at 12:39 pm


Leave a Reply

