La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Those who ask get answers

with 8 comments

edie

Edie Sedgwick

I tried to make a video with my answers yesterday, but the webcam refused to work. Oh well. Here you go.

Dream holiday?

Umm, just right now, anywhere warm would do. Australia, Egypt, Dubai, California.. The typical beach holiday in other words. In the summer: NYC, Paris and Barcelona, more of a metropolitan shop-till-you-drop thing.

Taste in guys?

Oh, the skinny, dark haired indie rock musicians, in their skinny jeans and cardigans and converse sneakers. (Umm, the boyfriend has zero taste in music, and dresses in whatever I force him to buy. But there is a difference between fantasy and reality, right?)

Favourite pair of shoes you own?

Ahh, no idea – I love my turqoise Topshop strappy heels, but they don’t get worn too often, and my Guess booties, and my three pairs of Docs. I also have a studded pair of Guess strappy heels, which I will love to wear in the summer. However, the one pair which is most comfortable, goes with everything and hence gets the most wear are my Din Sko booties.

Favourite holiday you have been on? (You can see what´s on my mind right now.. lol)

Not exactly a holiday, since it was supposed to be educational, but a trip to Dublin in 2006. It was.. hot.

Most annoying tv personality?

TV reality shows annoy me, period, so I don’t watch them. Most Norwegian reporters piss me off though – talk about terrible journalism!

Most overrated designer in your opinion?

Not really a designer, but Ed Hardy is the one brand that should be collected on one huge bonfire and burnt. So tacky, I cannot believe people wear it. Oh, and Juicy Couture (once again, no designer).

What ONE item of clothing that you own would you save if you had to get rid of everything else?

I would like to remind you that we have decency laws, honey, so me running around in ONE item of clothing would be.. fun. Umm, in the winter I guess my Valentino coat – it is the most expensive item of clothing I own, it keeps me warm. For summer, my Day Birger et Mikkelsen dress.

Who’s your favorite designer?

Of the ones active today: Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, Stella McCartney Alex Wang and John Galliano

Of the past: Hubert Givenchy, Valentino and Coco Chanel

What do you do for a living?

I’m a full time student. I get about 2000 Euros in scholarship each term, as long as I just bother to pass my exams, and then I get support from my parents, and I have a little money in savings especially for my education. So I get along.

Dream job?

Neurologist, I would make the perfect cynical doctor à là House. If that doesn’t work out, something within the law profession – a judge would be really fun.

Written by Tonia

March 21, 2009 at 12:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kjekt å lese meir om deg, få vite meir🙂

    åh,edie!!! har du sett den filmen, factory girl?i love it. eg e fan av sienna miller og då, kanskje derfor eg likte den så godt, men eg elsker stilen i filmen, alle klea, og alt. ho var ein fascinerende person ho, Edie.

    Håper du får ein kjempefin lørdagskveld!!

    Regine

    March 21, 2009 at 4:05 pm

  2. EDIE!! i love her!

    my taste in guys is the same as you.. lol. althought i cant really say my bfs are ever that type either..

    yuka

    March 21, 2009 at 5:27 pm

  3. ahh… dream boys. if only they really existed… haha.

    and i loooove those edie photos.

    Kaitlyn

    March 22, 2009 at 5:56 am

  4. Edie is soooooooo amazing.. and i so agree with you about ed hardy.. so hideous.

    Charmaine

    March 22, 2009 at 11:36 pm

  5. I pretty much have the same taste in guys too…lol.

    And Edie!!! Need I say more!?
    xoxo
    Stephanie

    stephanie

    March 23, 2009 at 2:24 am

  6. awesome pics!

    ani

    March 23, 2009 at 9:44 am

  7. Agreed about Ed Hardy!!

    Amie

    March 23, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  8. Fun to see you gals share my love for indie guys and Edie and my hate for Ed Hardy🙂

    Tonia

    March 24, 2009 at 7:54 pm


Leave a Reply

