La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Lookout Sunshine

with 12 comments

img_0690

img_0696

img_0715

img_0710

img_0720

Old kids peacoat (from the 90’s), American Apparel long-sleeved double U-neck dress, Pimkie faux fur vest, Doc Martens, Vintage Shawl, Raybans. Jewelery: Watch by Pilgrim, Ring and bracelet by Bijou Brigitte, Pendant by Hultquist

Le long awaited outfit pics. The sun was shining in Oslo today, and I ended up getting my pics taken by a friend. She takes absolutely amazing photos, in fact, I had about fifty to choose from, and I’ve chosen this one. Some chick walking her dog in the park was staring at us ALL THE TIME. Not just one quick glance, but like, for a whole ten minutes. Why don’t you take a picture, lady, it’ll last longer!

Anyways, two items I wish I’d worn out a little more this winter: A faux fur vest (hard to combine without looking like a fashion victim, plus it required long sleeved shirts and dresses, something I don’t usually wear) and this coat I’ve found in the back of the closet, I think I wore it as a kid in late 90’s. For fucks sake, I still fit into clothes I wore as an eight year old! (It was way too large for me back then. Yeah.)

Written by Tonia

March 28, 2009 at 10:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the 90s jacket!

    imnotscared

    March 29, 2009 at 5:08 am

  2. I love your outfit! And your haircut is really cool. I wish I’ll dare to cut my hair that short someday.

    Lobelia

    March 29, 2009 at 5:22 pm

  3. Pent outfit! Digger jakka og skoene:)

    Elise Bahía

    March 29, 2009 at 6:57 pm

  4. very cool! i love that faux fur vest you are wearing. im so jealous that you have snow!

    yuka

    March 29, 2009 at 7:55 pm

  5. that red coat look absolutely amazing! especially the way its shoot and with the background, love it

    emma

    March 29, 2009 at 8:09 pm

  6. imnotscared: Thank you. We love all things 90’s, don’t we
    Lobelia: Actually, I’ve GROWN IT OUT. I used to have a pixie cut. Go figure.
    Elise: Hehe, husker man måtte tvinge meg til å gå med den når jeg var liten, syntes den var såå stygg.
    yuka: Jealous? I can hardly wear any shoes other than Doc Martens outside. So not fun.
    emma: Thanks, I think I’ll redirect your compliments to my friend who shot these photos😉

    Tonia

    March 29, 2009 at 8:13 pm

  7. Ja,tenk at det var sol!!! vårfølelse. og fuglene kvitrer, det e så koselig, då føler eg det e vår.

    Elsker antrekket ditt, du e så fab.!! =)
    Huden din ser så perfekt ut også, du e så pen!

    Svar: haha, ja eg drikker rett av glassflaska. det e best då😀

    Regine

    March 30, 2009 at 6:04 am

  8. Amazing outfit ! Love your docs… So 90’s !

    cfraisrudy

    March 30, 2009 at 8:13 am

  9. Tonia, er det greit om jeg sender deg en liste enten i dag eller i morgen istedet? Var såvidt hjemme i går så fikk dessverre ikke tid. I dag må jeg lese så må se hvor mye tid jeg får mot kvelden. Må jo gjennomgå nettbutikken grundig vet du😛 Haha

    Lena

    March 30, 2009 at 12:11 pm

  10. AMAZING photos! you should be happy! i love the coat and shoes.🙂
    oh and stupid lady watching. i hate that!

    hope you had a good weekend!

    xxx lM

    LoveMore

    March 30, 2009 at 12:44 pm

  11. Regine: Ja, og tenk at det er vind og slafs i dag igjen😦 Jeg har egentlig ikke så utrolig fin hud, jeg har bare en bra foundation og misbruker ikke solsengen😉 Men jeg har en del rødt på kjevebeina og rundt nesen da.
    cfraisrudy: It is 90’s😉 Thank you
    LoveMore: She probably a) didn’t have much to do b) she was walking one of those ugly “dog” things, you know the fancy breeds that cost a fortune, so maybe she was afraid of us taking pics of her dog, dog thiefs sometimes do it.

    Tonia

    March 30, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  12. Digger hårsveisen din!😀

    Elisabeth

    March 31, 2009 at 3:37 pm


Leave a Reply

