La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

I wanna be an internet celebrity

with 11 comments

img_0767

img_0770

img_0763

DIY cut off denim shorts, Bik Bok printed tee/minidress, vintage cardigan, Lille Vinkel Sko slouchy flat boots, Iris Horbach bag, Hutbusch bowler, Dyrberg/Kern cuff, David Aubrey earrings, a random chain attached to the belt loops of my shorts

I’m nowhere near done with these shorts: I am planning to splatter some bleach on them, and possibly do some serious studding – however for now, I wore them as they are. The really annoying thing though is that the cuffs kept unrolling, so I was adjusting my shorts every two seconds. Ugh, I think they’ll need to be secured in place with a stich or two.

Oh yeah, and the tee. Everyone seems to be sporting tees and tanks printed with indians, eagles, wolves and other biker-friendly prints right now, so I found this oversized t-shirt dress I bought ages ago, but only wore once. Purrfection!

Written by Tonia

March 31, 2009 at 8:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lookin’ good! That bowler hat is amaaaazing, I need to get one still!

    Charmaine

    March 31, 2009 at 10:12 pm

  2. That’s so cool !!!

    cfraisrudy

    April 1, 2009 at 8:43 am

  3. You can totally pull that hat off, I love it. xx

    Victoria C

    April 1, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  4. Wow, my dear hat is definitely popular..
    Thank you, loves

    Tonia

    April 1, 2009 at 4:04 pm

  5. It’s only a matter of time til you are the talk of the blogosphere! The quality of your outifts and pics is incredible!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Couture Carrie

    April 1, 2009 at 5:27 pm

  6. Can I have your tee-shirt. WOW, it’s perfect and just what I have been searching for !!!!!

    No the tee wasn’t shredded in back, but cool diy idea, thank you! =]

    xx

    Fashion CHALET

    April 1, 2009 at 5:32 pm

  7. Couture Carrie: The title was SLIGHTLY ironical darling, but thank you SO much! Getting kind comments from you guys is almost more fun than shopping. As for the quality of the pictures, I have to thank my boyfriend and my best friend, who take them..

    Tonia

    April 1, 2009 at 5:35 pm

  8. Fashion Chalet: Haha, I’m afraid I love it too much myself, although it can be hard to match sometimes.. And I’m all into shredding right now, although I’d be too scared to shred an expencive shirt..

    Tonia

    April 1, 2009 at 5:37 pm

  9. hot! love the hat as always! and CANNOT WAIT for the shorts to be totally done. all sounds AMAZING🙂

    xxx love bel

    LoveMore

    April 1, 2009 at 6:16 pm

  10. LoveMore: Mmmm, I just need to get all of the nescessary materials, and they should turn out pretty rad..

    Tonia

    April 1, 2009 at 7:03 pm

  11. Ive got pictures of the boat in the background. Where are these pictures taken?
    Love the outfit.

    Janka

    April 9, 2009 at 11:24 am


Leave a Reply

