La Belle et la It Girl

Who needs friends when you can have shoes?

Archive for April 1st, 2009

One hundred

with 14 comments

img_0791

Ladies and gentlemen, this is post number 100 to be published on this blog. I celebrated with some Chanel nailpolish and a newly shredded tank dress.

I got a bottle of Vendetta yesterday, even though it kind of seemed like a waste of money, since I already have some cheapo purple nailpolish. But ohh, one application, and I realised just how WORTH IT it was. It’s like, a really dark purple shade, creamy and with just a little deep shimmer. Kind of like Blue Satin just.. in purple! I think I’ll stock up on like ten bottles of it, and never ever wear any other shade. I don’t care that it’s not exactly sommery, we don’t have to be all pastels and nudes just because it’s not winter anymore, when we still have to treat our inner rock chic, right?

img_0789

For those who care, I’m wearing purple H&M undies. To match the nailpolish.

I finally got to do some shredding, like, a year too late, and I realise it’s highly addictive. I tried to make the panels of shredded and unshredded material kind of even, but as you can see it didn’t work so well. I’m really surprized that no high street store has ripped this look off (no pun intended) yet. Hmm..

PS: Don’t worry, I’m not going to wear this with just underwear. At least not yet..

Written by Tonia

April 1, 2009 at 7:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized